HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

"Yes" votes:

- 1. Representative Steven Andersson
- 2. Representative Jamie Andrade
- 3. Representative Luis Arroyo
- 4. Representative Mark Batinick
- 5. Representative Daniel Beiser
- 6. Representative Patricia Bellock
- 7. Representative Thomas Bennett
- 8. Representative Avery Bourne
- 9. Representative Dan Brady
- 10. Representative Peter Breen
- 11. Representative Terri Bryant
- 12. Representative Daniel Burke
- 13. Representative Kelly Burke
- 14. Representative Tim Butler
- 15. Representative John Cavaletto
- 16. Representative Linda Chapa-LaVia
- 17. Representative John Connor
- 18. Representative Melissa Conyears-Ervin
- 19. Representative Barbara Flynn Currie
- 20. Representative John C. D'Amico
- 21. Representative William Davis
- 22. Representative Anthony DeLuca
- 23. Representative Tom Demmer
- 24. Representative Jim Durkin
- 25. Representative Sara Feigenholtz
- 26. Representative Randy Frese
- 27. Representative Norine Hammond
- 28. Representative Gregory Harris
- 29. Representative Chad Hays
- 30. Representative Elizabeth Hernandez
- 31. Representative Jay Hoffman
- 32. Representative Frances Ann Hurley
- 33. Representative Sara Wojcicki Jimenez
- 34. Representative Thaddeus Jones
- 35. Representative Lou Lang
- 36. Representative Camille Lilly
- 37. Representative Jerry Lee Long
- 38. Representative Natalie Manley
- 39. Representative Rita Mayfield
- 40. Representative Michael McAuliffe
- 41. Representative Charles Meier
- 42. Representative Bill Mitchell
- 43. Representative Martin Moylan
- 44. Representative Michelle Mussman

- 45. Representative Elaine Nekritz
- 46. Representative David Olsen
- 47. Representative Brandon Phelps (has since been replaced by Rep. Natalie Finnie)
- 48. Representative Robert Pritchard
- 49. Representative Steven Reick
- 50. Representative David Reis
- 51. Representative Robert Rita
- 52. Representative Nick Sauer
- 53. Representative Carol Sente
- 54. Representative Justin Slaughter
- 55. Representative Keith Sommer
- 56. Representative Joe Sosnowski
- 57. Representative Ryan Spain
- 58. Representative Brian Stewart
- 59. Representative Katie Stuart
- 60. Representative Daniel Swanson
- 61. Representative Silvana Tabares
- 62. Representative Andre Thapedi
- 63. Representative Arthur Turner
- 64. Representative Michael Unes
- 65. Representative Grant Wehrli
- 66. Representative David Welter
- 67. Representative Barbara Wheeler
- 68. Representative Keith Wheeler
- 69. Representative Ann Williams
- 70. Representative Christine Winger
- 71. Representative Sam Yingling
- 72. Representative Michael Zalewski
- 73. Speaker Michael Madigan

"No" votes:

- 1. Representative Kelly Cassidy
- 2. Representative Deb Conroy
- 3. Representative Jerry Costello, II
- 4. Representative Fred Crespo
- 5. Representative C.D. Davidsmeyer
- 6. Representative Scott Drury
- 7. Representative Marcus Evans, Jr.
- 8. Representative Laura Fine
- 9. Representative Mary Flowers
- 10. Representative Robyn Gabel
- 11. Representative Jehan Gordon-Booth
- 12. Representative LaToya Greenwood
- 13. Representative Will Guzzardi
- 14. Representative Michael Halpin
- 15. Representative David Harris
- 16. Representative Jeanne Ives
- 17. Representative Sheri Jesiel
- 18. Representative Stephanie Kifowit
- 19. Representative Robert Martwick

- 20. Representative Tony McCombie
- 21. Representative David McSweeney
- 22. Representative Christian Mitchell
- 23. Representative Anna Moeller
- 24. Representative Thomas Morrison
- 25. Representative Lindsay Parkhurst
- 26. Representative Al Riley
- 27. Representative Sue Scherer
- 28. Representative Dave Severin
- 29. Representative Allen Skillicorn
- 30. Representative Juliana Stratton
- 31. Representative Litesa Wallace
- 32. Representative Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
- 33. Representative Emanuel Chris Welch
- 34. Representative Kathleen Willis

"**Present**" votes (Was present when the vote was taken but voted neither "yes" nor "no," choosing to vote only that they were "present."):

- 1. Representative Carol Ammons
- 2. Representative Sonya Harper
- 3. Representative Theresa Mah

Did not vote in any way:

1. Representative LaShawn Ford

Was "Excused" for the day because of an absence:

- 1. Representative John Cabello
- 2. Representative Mike Fortner
- 3. Representative Brad Halbrook
- 4. Representative Margo McDermed
- 5. Representative Reginald Phillips
- 6. Representative Cynthia Soto

STATE SENATE

"Yes" votes:

- 1. Senator Pamela Althoff
- 2. Senator Jason Barickman
- 3. Senator Jennifer Bertino Tarrant
- 4. Senator Tim Bivins
- 5. Senator William Brady
- 6. Senator Thomas Cullerton
- 7. Senator Bill Cunningham
- 8. Senator John Curran
- 9. Senator William Haine
- 10. Senator Don Harmon
- 11. Senator Napoleon Harris, III

- 12. Senator Michael Hastings
- 13. Senator Toi Hutchinson
- 14. Senator Emil Jones, III
- 15. Senator Steven Landek
- 16. Senator Kimberly Lightford
- 17. Senator Terry Link
- 18. Senator Andy Manar
- 19. Senator Dan McConchie
- 20. Senator Pat McGuire
- 21. Senator Julie Morrison
- 22. Senator John Mulroe
- 23. Senator Antonio Munoz
- 24. Senator Chris Nybo
- 25. Senator Kwame Raoul
- 26. Senator Sue Rezin
- 27. Senator Dale Righter
- 28. Senator Chapin Rose
- 29. Senator Martin Sandoval
- 30. Senator Paul Schimpf
- 31. Senator Ira Silverstein
- 32. Senator Steve Stadelman
- 33. Senator Heather Steans
- 34. Senator Dave Syverson
- 35. Senator Jil Tracy
- 36. Senator Donne Trotter
- 37. Senator Chuck Weaver
- 38. President John Cullerton

"No" votes:

- 1. Senator Neil Anderson
- 2. Senator Daniel Biss
- 3. Senator Cristina Castro
- 4. Senator Michael Connelly
- 5. Senator Dale Fowler
- 6. Senator Linda Holmes
- 7. Senator Mattie Hunter
- 8. Senator David Koehler
- 9. Senator Wm. Sam McCann
- 10. Senator Kyle McCarter
- 11. Senator Karen McConnaughay
- 12. Senator Laura Murphy
- 13. Senator Tom Rooney

"**Present**" votes (Was present when the vote was taken but voted neither "yes" nor "no," choosing to vote only that they were "present."):

- 1. Senator Scott Bennett
- 2. Senator James Clayborne, Jr.
- 3. Senator Jacqueline Collins
- 4. Senator Patricia Van Pelt

Did not vote in any way:

- Senator Omar Aquino
 Senator Melinda Bush
- 3. Senator Iris Martinez
- 4. Senator Jim Oberweis