Bishops and CCI Board

Each Catholic diocese in Illinois is led by a bishop. The Board of the Catholic Conference of Illinois is made up of these bishops, in addition to auxiliary and retired bishops and lay Catholics.

See a map of Illinois dioceses »

Archdiocese of Chicago

835 N. Rush St.
Chicago, IL 60611-2030

Cardinal CupichCardinal Blase J. Cupich

Auxiliary and retired bishops:

Bishop Mark Bartosic
Bishop Robert Casey
Bishop Raymond E. Goedert
Bishop John R. Gorman
Bishop Francis J. Kane
Bishop John R. Manz
Bishop Joseph N. Perry
Bishop George G. Rassas
Bishop Andrew P. Wypych

Diocese of Belleville

222 S. Third St.
Belleville, IL 62220

Bishop McGovernBishop Michael G. McGovern

Retired bishops:

Bishop Edward K. Braxton

Diocese of Joliet

16555 Weber Road
Crest Hill, IL 60403

Bishop HicksBishop Ronald A. Hicks

Diocese of Peoria

419 NE Madison Ave.
Peoria, IL 61603

Bishop JenkyBishop Daniel R. Jenky, C.S.C.

Bishop TylkaCoadjutor Bishop Louis Tylka

Diocese of Rockford

555 Colman Center Drive
Rockford, IL 61125

Bishop MalloyBishop David J. Malloy

Diocese of Springfield-in-Illinois

1615 W. Washington St.
Springfield, IL 62702

Bishop PabrockiBishop Thomas John Paprocki